Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

5/30/2019 » 6/1/2019
International Conference on Narrative

5/30/2019 » 6/1/2019
11th International Conference on Language Teacher Education

5/30/2019 » 6/2/2019
International Business Pedagogy Workshops

CFP: CIEB 2019

CFP: 7th International Conference on the Development and Assessment of Intercultural Competence

Poster Contest 2014 Winners

Scroll down to view the 2014 Poster Contest Winners

AATSP 2014 Poster Contest Theme

Enriquece tu vida aprendiendo otras lenguas /
Enriqueça sua vida, aprendendo outras línguas


The 2014 contest is open to all Spanish and Portuguese students grades K-12 of current AATSP member teachers. New for 2014: a Digital Poster category! (9th-12th grades only). The posters are a demonstration of student understanding of the importance and uses for learning new languages. The poster is also an excellent project for Hispanic Heritage Month and Foreign Language Celebrations!

The AATSP Poster Contest …

  • Encourages discussion of language study
  • Promotes creative thinking
  • Celebrates visual learners
  • Celebrates artistic expression
  • Verbalizes appreciation for other languages
  • Encourages cross-curriculum collaboration (social studies and art)
  • Is a great program advocacy tool· Provides student recognition
  • Is an excellent way to engage the enthusiasm of our students!
Judging is conducted by the Poster Contest Committee and the Executive Council. A special thank you to all who helped make the 2014 contest a splendid success.

For more info on the AATSP Poster Contest guidelines, the current theme, and student information form see or contact:
Crystal Vicente, Coordinator
Athens Academy
P.O. Box 6548
Athens, GA 30604

AATSP 2014 Poster Contest Winners

9-12 First Place; Jennifer Young

9-12 Second Place; Lauren Peller

9-12 Third Place; Lauryn Smith

9-12 Digital First Place; Ting Ding

9-12 Digital Second Place; Megan Irizarry

9-12 Digital Third Place; Alexia Salingaros

6-8 First Place; Matalyn Wikstrom

6-8 Second Place; Brian Shoffeitt

6-8 Third Place; Elisabetta Duffy-Boscagli

4-5 First Place; Andrew Pultz

4-5 Second Place; Caleb Rawson

4-5 Third Place; Lilli Terry

K-3 First Place; Jack Dye

K-3 Second Place; Sadie Johnson

K-3 Third Place; Destiny Taylor


Sign In

Latest News