Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

CFP: I Central American Studies Conference UCI 2020

1/9/2020 » 1/12/2020
MLA 2020

CFP: 2020 ACTFL Conference

Call for Papers: Generative Approaches to Language Acquisition ‒ North America 9

Application Deadline: NSE Scholarships for Teachers

Featured Jobs
2017 Mario Vargas Llosa Award

Mario Vargas Llosa Award


The Mario Vargas Llosa Award is a joint award of Sigma Delta Pi, the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society, and the AATSP. It is granted yearly to one undergraduate Spanish major or minor who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in all upper-division courses completed and exemplary involvement in extra-curricular activities as related to Spanish.



Truman State University; Kirksville, MO 


A double major in Spanish and Political Science with minors in International Studies and Asian Studies at Truman State University (Kirksville, MO), the recipient of the 7th annual Premio Mario Vargas Llosa distinguished herself not only through academic excellence as an undergraduate, but also through her impressive activities beyond the classroom that included her conscientious leadership as president of her national award-winning chapter of Sigma Delta Pi chapter at her institution, her active role with Hablantes Unidos—a student organization that provides services to the Hispanic community in northeast Missouri—and her service as student government vice-president, diversity chair of the student government, and as a member of the President’s Inclusive Excellence Committee, among other noteworthy activities.


Sign In

Latest News