AATSP, executive council, officers, president, vice president, Hispania, editor, executive director
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

CFP: The Conference on Language, Learning, & Culture - Next-Generation Assessment

Executive Council Members

2014 AATSP Executive Council


The American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese is governed by an Executive Council which includes four officers and twelve additional members. The Executive Director, President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Director of the Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica, Director of the National Spanish Examinations, and the Editor of Hispania are ex-officio members of the Executive Council. The other Executive Council members are elected by the membership and represent various constituencies within the Association.


Executive Director
AATSP National Office
Walled Lake, MI


Sharon Ahern Fechter
Montgomery College
Rockville, MD

President Elect


Elaine Davis
Madison High School
Madison, NJ

Immediate Past President

Laura Zinke

McClintock High School
Tempe, AZ


Margo Milleret
Portuguese Representative
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM

Sheri Spaine Long
Editor of Hispania
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Ana Sánchez-Muñoz

College/University Representative
California State University, Northridge
Northridge, CA

Crystal Vicente

K-8 Representative
Athens Academy
Athens, GA

Kevin Cessna-Buscemi
Director, National Spanish Examinations

Valparaiso, IN

Pamela Ottenheimer

Secondary (9-12) Representative
Newtown, PA

Laura Jacobson
Secondary (9-12) Representative
Niles North High School
Skokie, IL

Sergio Guzmán

Community College Representative
College of Southern Nevada
North Las Vegas, NV
Cathy Soud
Secondary (9-12) Representative
The Bolles School
Jacksonville, FL

Photo Coming Soon

Kelly Scheetz 
Director, Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica
Franklin, TN

Ada Ortúzar-Young

College/University Representative
Drew University
Madison, NJ

Bill VanPatten
College/University Representative
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News