Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

10/18/2019 » 10/20/2019
CIEB 2019

CFP: International Conference on Computational Processing of Portuguese (PROPOR)

10/23/2019 » 10/26/2019
ATA 60th Annual Conference

10/24/2019 » 10/26/2019
Hispanic Linguistics Symposium 2019

10/24/2019 » 10/25/2019
Michigan World Language Association 2019 Conference

Featured Jobs
AATSP Distinguished Leadership Award

The AATSP Distinguished Leadership Award is given to an AATSP member in good standing who has shown leadership within the profession as a whole and who has made scholarly contributions to the profession. A $500 honorarium accompanies this award.


  • Candidates for this award must be a member in good standing of the AATSP.
  • Selection criteria include holding leadership positions in the AATSP and other language organizations, a record of scholarly presentations (including webinars and other non-conference venues), scholarly publications (articles, book chapters, books), and language teaching materials, all offering clear evidence of a contribution to any area of studies relevant to the AATSP.
  • Individuals who have received this award previously are not eligible to receive the award again and should not apply.
  • Current members of the AATSP Board of Directors as well as directors, coordinators and editors of AATSP programs and publications are not eligible to compete for this award.


1. Nominations may be submitted by any AATSP member in good standing, including self-nominations.

2. Nomination materials should include the following:

a. Completed AATSP Awards Application Form (PDF) 
b. Current curriculum vitae (resume)
c. Evidence to support the following selection criteria

  • leadership positions within the AATSP
  • leadership positions in other language organizations
  • scholarly presentations including webinars and other non-conference venues
  • scholarly publications including articles, book chapters, books
  • language teaching materials

3. At least two, but no more than five, letters of recommendation which may include letters from administrators, colleagues, or other significant references.

4. All nomination materials must be submitted in electronic format and sent via e-mail. E-mail all materials to:

         E-mail address:

Subject Line: Name of Nominee and the Award applying for 
     EXAMPLE: Taylor Smith Distinguished Leadership Award

 Friday, May 1, 2020 at 11:59 pm Eastern Time.
Winners will be notified by mid May 2020.



  • The AATSP Distinguished Leadership Award will be presented at the Celebration Dinner to be held during the AATSP Conference in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

  • The winner is expected to be in attendance at the dinner to accept the award.


Sign In

Latest News