Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

Webinar: “ADA Title II: Understanding the Communication Responsibilities of State and Local Agencies

9/19/2019 » 9/22/2019
Second Language Research Forum (SLRF) 2019

Call for Chapters: Language Center Handbook

CFP: Special Issue of Studies in Second Language Acquisition

CFP: GALA 2020

Featured Jobs
2018 Candidates for Election

Get to Know the Candidates!

The following members of the AATSP are candidates for the 2018 AATSP Election.

Please click on the candidate names to view more details of their background and their candidate statement.

Balloting will end at 11:59 PM Eastern Time on Wednesday, October 31, 2018. Regular, joint, life, and emeritus members of the AATSP in good standing are eligible to vote.



President Elect


domnita photo

Domnita Dumitrescu

Emerita, California State University, Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA

Ada Ortuzar-Young

Emerita, Drew University





College / University Representatives


ana photo

Ana María González

Texas Lutheran University

Seguin, TX

Comfort Pratt

Texas Tech University

Lubbock, TX



Secondary (9-12) Representatives


Stephanie Enseñat Davis

Isidore Newman School

New Orleans, LA

photo candida 

Cándida Kraska

Millard West High School

Omaha, NE



K-8 Representatives

gemmer photo

Pamela Gemmer

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School

Indianapolis, IN

Barbara Pietroski

Baker Demonstration School

Wilmette, IL



AATSP Policy Statement Regarding Campaigning
The following policy regarding campaigning for Executive Council positions was approved by the AATSP Executive Council at its meeting of April 13-14, 2007 and updated by the Executive Council at its meeting of February 1, 2010.

Publicity regarding candidates for AATSP elections will be posted appropriately and solely by the AATSP Headquarters and its chapters.Candidates for the Executive Council agree to abide by this policy prior to being placed on the AATSP ballot. The Executive Council reserves the right to remove candidates from the ballot when this policy is not followed.

Sign In

Latest News