Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search
Calendar

12/15/2018
CFP: UTA Student Conference in Linguistics and TESOL (UTASCILT 2019)

News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about AATSP news and announcements as well as the latest news of interest from the profession.

Displaying page 1 of 8
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

AATSP News
Thursday, July 5, 2018
New Address of the AATSP National Office »
We are excited to announce the AATSP National Office has a NEW ADDRESS! AATSP National Office 2100 1ST AVE N STE 3...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Giving to YOU on Giving Tuesday! »
AATSP MEMBERSHIP FLASH SALE! In honor of the AATSP’s 100th year anniversary, we are giving back to you on Giving Tuesd...
Monday, November 26, 2018
Apply Now for SHH Scholarships and Awards »
Applications for the 2018-2019 SHH Joseph Adams Senior Scholarship and Bertie Green Junior Travel Award are now available...
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Albricias Fall 2018 Now Available »
Albricias  (Fall 2018) is now available to download  click here . Congratulations to the student contrib...
Monday, November 12, 2018
2018 AATSP Election Results »
Here are the results of the 2018 AATSP election for the AATSP Board of Directors. We had more than twice the number of AAT...
Saturday, November 10, 2018
The Portuguese Newsletter Fall 2018 Available »
Download the Fall 2018 edition of  The Portuguese Newsletter . It features Editor Luci Moreira’s interview with Jea...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Special AATSP Events at ACTFL 2018 »
We invite you to meet your AATSP Board Members, chat one on one with the Hispania Editor about publication, and attend s...
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Hispania Call for Short-form Articles »
Deadline: Ongoing Starting in 2019, Hispania is pleased to announce the creation of a new section of ‘Short-form A...
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Hispania Call for Papers: Portuguese Special Issue! »
In 2019, the AATSP will celebrate the 75th anniversary of the incorporation of Portuguese into what was previously known a...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Vasconcelos to Deliver Portuguese Plenary at 2019 AATSP Conference »
We are pleased to announce Ricardo Vasconcelos, San Diego State University, as our Portuguese Plenary speaker. This specia...
Friday, September 28, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
AATSP Fellow Isabel Allende to Receive National Book Foundation Award »
AATSP Fellow Isabel  Allende  to Receive National Book Foundation Award   The National Book Foun...
Friday, September 28, 2018
2019 AATSP Conference Keynote Speaker Announced »
  We are pleased to announce Zoe Weil—educator, author, and pioneer in the comprehensive humane education move...
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Spanish and Portuguese Review Names Incoming Interim Editor »
Stacey Margarita Johnson, Vanderbilt University, will be the next Editor of the Spanish and Portuguese Review . Her term...
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Vásquez Named New AATSP President »
The Board of Directors welcomes Martha Vásquez as the 98 th President of the American Association of Teachers of Spanish...
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Follow the AATSP on Instagram »
Follow us  @AATSPglobal  and like our very first post! There's more content on its way!
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
2019 AATSP Conference Call for Proposals Now Open »
AATSP 101st ANNUAL CONFERENCE  Town & Country Resort  San Diego, California July 8-11, 2019...
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
August 2018 President's Message Available »
Read the August 2018 President's Message from Bill VanPatten
Monday, July 30, 2018
New SHA Director Announced »
We are delighted to announce that Beth Gaunce is the new  SHA  Director. We look forward to our collective effor...
Thursday, June 28, 2018
The 100th Annual Conference Comes to a Close »
The 100th Annual AATSP Conference in Salamanca comes to an end. Visit our facebook page  for candid photos, and chec...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
June 2018 Hispania Now Available »
  CURRENT ISSUE June 2018 (101.2) With the June issue (101.2) of  Hispania &...
Sunday, June 3, 2018
AATSP Member Caroline Mark named 2018 Md. Language Teacher of the Year »
Congratulations to Smithsburg High School teacher and AATSP member Caroline Mark on being named the 2018 Maryland Lan...
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Video and photos of Hispania event »
Mesa redonda en torno al futuro de la enseñanza del español con motivo del centenario de la revista «Hispania» de la Asoci...
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
AATSP Seeks Director of the Sociedad Hispánica de Amistad (SHA) »
AATSP seeks applicants for the Director of the Sociedad Hispánica de Amistad (SHA) to begin July 1, 2018. The ideal candid...
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
March 2018 Hispania Now Available »
In the current issue of  Hispania  (March 2018; 101.1), María M. Carreira penned a Special Feature in response t...
Monday, April 23, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica at Brownsville Early College High School wins National Competition »
Congratulations to the Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica at Brownsville Early College High School for winning the Big Problems...
Monday, April 16, 2018
Read 2018 AATSP President Bill VanPatten's April-May President Message »
Read 2018 AATSP President Bill VanPatten's April-May President Message .
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Hispania Panel at Instituto Cervantes, Harvard University »
Instituto Cervantes, Harvard University Thursday, April 19, 2018 @ 5:30 pm Event description online Hoste...
Sunday, April 8, 2018
SHH sponsors - Albricias seeks contributions! »
Albricias has a surprise for you!  Over on facebook, a special event is happening! Watch this video for all the...
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Nancy Morejón named 2018 AATSP Honorary Fellow »
Nancy Morejón (Havana 1944) is an acclaimed Afro Cuban poet, whose works are admired throughout the Spanish-speaking world...
Friday, March 9, 2018
Albricias Call for Submissions »
The Albricias call for submissions is currently open! All student work must now be submitted by SHH chapter sponsors...
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Albricias March 2018 Issue Now Available »
The March issue of Albricias (62.1) is now online! View student work on the theme of indigenous culture—past, present, and...
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Nominations Open for AATSP Awards »
Each year the AATSP offers the following awards that recognize the achievements of AATSP members. - AATSP Chapter of...
Monday, February 26, 2018
Call for Nominations for 2018 AATSP Election »
  CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR 2018 AATSP ELECTION SUMMARY OF INFORMATION OPEN POSITIONS FOR T...

Displaying page 1 of 8
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

Sign In


Latest News