Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

6/18/2018 » 6/22/2018
Global Education Leaders Program 2018

6/20/2018 » 6/22/2018
Asociación Hispánica de Humanidades IX CONGRESO INTERNACIONAL

6/21/2018 » 6/24/2018

2010 Candidates for Election

Get to Know the Candidates!
The following members of the AATSP are candidates for the 2010 AATSP Election. Please click on the candidate names to view more details of their background and their candidate statement.

Balloting will end at 11:59 PM Eastern Time on Sunday, October 31, 2010. Only regular, life, and emeritus members of the AATSP in good standing are eligible to vote.

President Elect
Christine M. Campbell; Defense Language Institute; Monterey, CA
José I. Suárez; University of Northern Colorado; Greeley, CO

College / University Representative
Terry L. Ballman; California State University, Channel Islands; Camarillo, CA
Ada Ortúzar-Young; Drew University; Madison, NJ

Community College Representative
Loknath Persaud; Pasadena City College; Pasadena, CA

Secondary (9-12) Representative
Cheryl Fuentes-Wagner; Bush High School; Richmond, TX

AATSP Policy Statement Regarding Campaigning
The following policy regarding campaigning for Executive Council positions was approved by the AATSP Executive Council at its meeting of April 13-14, 2007 and updated by the Executive Council at its meeting of February 1, 2010.

Publicity regarding candidates for AATSP elections will be posted appropriately and solely by the AATSP Headquarters and its chapters. Candidates for the Executive Council agree to abide by this policy prior to being placed on the AATSP ballot. The Executive Council reserves the right to remove candidates from the ballot when this policy is not followed.

Sign In

Latest News