Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

6/18/2018 » 6/22/2018
Global Education Leaders Program 2018

Workshop: Curriculum Design: Teaching with a Purpose

6/20/2018 » 6/22/2018
Asociación Hispánica de Humanidades IX CONGRESO INTERNACIONAL

2009 Outstanding Service Award Winner
2009 Outstanding Service Award Winner

Congratulations to Janet Pérez, Professor of Spanish at Texas Tech University in Lubbock, TX, for winning the 2009 Outstanding Service Award at the 2009 Annual Conference of the AATSP held in Albuquerque, New Mexico in July.

Pérez is the outgoing editor of the esteemed academic journal, Hispania. She served as editor of the publication for the past nine years. During that time she helped produce 36 issues of the journal and edited approximately 400 articles. In addition, she assisted in editing the other sections of the journal, proof read the entire journal and worked with the associate editors all the while maintaining the prestige of the official journal of the AATSP. 

James Parr, past president of the AATSP, who nominated Pérez, cited the "high standards she has maintained for the journal...her punctuality, (and) her admirable professional judgement" among her many attributes that qualify her for the award.

Milton Azevedo, 2009 president of the AATSP said at the awards luncheon: "Janet, we salute you for your tireless devotion to the editing of Hispania. Your service to the journal and the organization is much appreciated and will be long remembered."

 The AATSP Outstanding Service Award is given to a member in good standing of the Association who has made outstanding service contributions to the Association.

Return to Awards description.

Sign In

Latest News