Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search
Calendar

4/2/2019 » 5/15/2019
Call for Papers: AATSP 12th Biennial Northeast Regional Conference

4/19/2019 » 4/20/2019
2019 Second Language Acquisition (SLA) Symposium

4/25/2019 » 4/27/2019
Atlanta Annual Global Studies Symposium

4/30/2019
CFP: II International Conference on Revitalization of Indigenous and Minoritized Languages

5/1/2019
AATSP Awards Deadline

Free IALTT Webinar: Let’s Chat!: A Model for Proficiency-Based Conversation Labs and Task-based...
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Let’s Chat!: A Model for Proficiency-Based Conversation Labs and Task-based, OER Activities

9/14/2018
When: Friday, September 14, 2018
Where: United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Let’s Chat!: A Model for Proficiency-Based Conversation Labs and Task-based, OER Activities

In this webinar, the presenter will discuss the conversation lab model used at Boise State and the resulting OER project that will make the activities available to other universities, community colleges, and K-12 institutions. Over 400 interpersonal speaking activities (proficiency levels ranging from Novice to Advanced) have been developed for six different languages, with more to come.

  • Presenter: Amber Hoye, Boise State
  • Date: Friday, September 14, 2018
  • Time: 10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET
  • Webinar Duration – 1 hour

 

 

Visit the webinar website

Sign In


Latest News