Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search
Calendar

12/6/2016 » 12/7/2016
Newcomers in Your School: Cultural Connections and Instructional Strategies

12/8/2016 » 12/9/2016
Promoting Cultural Proficiency to Boost Outcomes for All Students

12/15/2016
CFP in Community-Based Learning and Second Language Instruction

Santillana USA Webinars
   

 


 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT WEBINARS


As Professional Partners, the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese 
and Santillana USA work together to provide

AATSP members with professional development opportunities.

 

During the academic year AATSP and Santillana USA offer webinars on current topics of interest to instructors of Spanish. These webinars help instructors create new curricular offerings, utilize new instructional strategies, and design new assessments. In addition, the webinars present up-to-date information on standards, education policies, and national trends as they relate to the teaching of Spanish.

 


 

 

Check back soon to learn about the next opportunity to participate

in a valuable professional development opportunity!

 

Recent webinar topics have included the following:

 

Spanish Instruction and the Common Core Standards: 

The Implications for K-12 Spanish Teaching and Learning


Common Core Text Complexity in Spanish: Is Not As "Complex” As It Seems!


Common Core and the World Language Classroom:

Shifting into High Gear with Nonfiction


Reading in the K-12 World Language Classroom
: Part 1

 

Reading in the K-12 World Language Classroom: Part 2 

 

Against "RULES"

 

What Can You Do with the Can-Do Statements

 

Virtual Interactions Foster Cultural and Linguistic Competency

 

Culturally Inclusive Practices for the Spanish Classroom

 

Turn on language learning for students by using technology they already have

 


Note: Because school district firewalls are so high, it is recommended to enter your personal email address when registering for the webinar to receive access information in a timely manner.

 

Generally, the same webinar will be offered four times: once in the morning and once in the afternoon on two different dates of the selected month. Participants can choose one of the following most convenient times:

  • 10:00am – 11:00am Eastern Time;
[9:00am-10:00am Central; 8:00am-9:00am Mountain; 7:00am-8:00am Pacific]
  • 4:00pm – 5:00pm Eastern Time;
[3:00pm-4:00pm Central; 2:00pm-3:00pm Mountain; 1:00pm-2:00pm Pacific]

 

Language of Webinar: Spanish / English

Length of Webinar: 60 minutes

Target Audience: K-12 and Post-Secondary Spanish and Portuguese teachers; world language method instructors, supervisors and other administrators.

   WEBINAR PRICING  
  EARLY BIRD REGISTRATION PRICE  LATE REGISTRATION PRICE 
2016 AATSP Member   $30.00  $40.00

Non AATSP Member 

 $40.00  $50.00

PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING:

  • AATSP MEMBERS must sign in to receive the AATSP-member pricing.
  • Payment by credit card must be completed upon registering.
  • You will receive an email confirmation for your registration payment. Once the registration payment is processed, refunds cannot be granted.
  • Approximately two days before the webinar, you will receive an email message providing a password to access the webinar along with other instructions. If you do not receive the password, please check your JunkMail folder.
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News