AATSP, executive council, officers, president, vice president, Hispania, editor, executive director
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

CFP in Community-Based Learning and Second Language Instruction

Middlebury Language Schools' Kathryn Davis Fellowship

CFP: VI Jornadas de Iniciación a la Investigación

Call for Chapter Proposals: Refugee Education

Board of Directors

2016 AATSP Board of Directors


The American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese is governed by a Board of Directors which includes four officers and twelve additional members. The Executive Director, President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Director of the Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica, Director of the National Spanish Examinations, and the Editor of Hispania are ex-officio members of the Board of Directors. The other Board of Directors are elected by the membership and represent various constituencies within the Association.


Executive Director
AATSP National Office
Walled Lake, MI


Anne Fountain
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA

President Elect


Cheryl Fuentes-Wagner
Sugarland, TX

Immediate Past President

Elaine Davis

Chatham, NJ


Mary Risner
Portuguese Representative
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Sheri Spaine Long
Editor-in Chief of Hispania

Mark Del Mastro

College/University Representative
College of Charleston
Charleston, SC

Megan Villanueva

K-8 Representative
Smith Middle School

Kevin Cessna-Buscemi
Director, National Spanish Examinations

Valparaiso, IN

Kelly Scheetz
Director, Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica
Franklin, TN

Parthena Draggett
Secondary (9-12) Representative
The Community School of Naples
Naples, FL

Sergio Guzmán

Community College Representative
College of Southern Nevada
North Las Vegas, NV
Martha Vásquez
Secondary (9-12) Representative
William Howard Taft High School
San Antonio, TX

Pamela Ottenheimer
Secondary (9-12) Representative
Newtown, PA

Ronald Leow

College/University Representative
Georgetown University
Washington, DC

Ana Sánchez-Muñoz
College/University Representative
California State University, Northridge
Northridge, CA
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News