Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search

3/19/2018 » 3/23/2018
Global Leadership Week

3/21/2018 » 3/23/2018
2018 Language Assessment Research Conference (LARC)

3/22/2018 » 3/24/2018
Tropicália: movements in society

Global Leadership Summit at ASCD Empower18 Conference

Kentucky World Language Association's 2018 State Showcase and Competition

2009 Candidates for Election
Get to Know the Candidates!

The following members of the AATSP are candidates in the 2009 AATSP Election. Please click on the candidate names to view more details of their background and their candidate statement.


Balloting will end at 11:59 PM on Sunday, Nov. 29, 2009. Only Regular and Life members of the AATSP in good standing are eligible to vote.



Vice President/President Elect

Rodolfo Garcia: The Metropolitan State College of Denver; Denver, CO
Liliana Soto-Fernández: John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY; New York, NY
José I. Suárez: University of Northern Colorado; Greeley, CO 


College/University Representative

Terry L. Ballman: California State University, Channel Islands; Camarillo, CA

Phyllis E. VanBuren: St. Cloud State University; St. Cloud, MN


Secondary (9-12) Representative

Stephanie Cuddeback-Salim: Matignon High School; Cambridge, MA

Peter Neissa: Phillips Academy; Andover, MA


K-8 Representative

Sally Merryman: Smith Middle School; Chapel Hill, NC
The AATSP Policy on Campaigning
The following policy regarding campaigning for Executive Council positions was approved by the AATSP Executive Council at its meeting of April 13-14, 2007.

Publicity in written form regarding candidates for AATSP elections
will be posted appropriately and solely by the AATSP Headquarters
and its chapters. The Executive Council will reserve the right to
remove candidates if campaigning is excessive or extreme.
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News